Leading Lawyers Join Carson McDowell Team

16 January 2014


Three of Northern Ireland’s most respected lawyers have recently joined Carson McDowell. Richard Gray, who is one of the region’s leading commercial lawyers, will jointly head up the corporate team alongside Neasa Quigley. Dawson McConkey joins as a partner within the Real Estate Team, focusing on renewable energy and Sinead McGrath joins as a partner with expertise across Banking and Insolvency.

Commenting on the hires, Michael Johnston, Managing Partner at Carson McDowell said, “We are delighted to have such highly rated and well regarded lawyers join us. Richard, Dawson and Sinead will bring an extra layer of depth to our pre-eminent and well respected Corporate, Real Estate and Banking Teams. Carson McDowell is firmly focused on being the “go to” law firm for Northern Irish businesses as well as the law firm of choice for international companies investing here. These hires demonstrate our commitment to achieving that aim. Richard, Dawson and Sinead will make an enormous contribution to cementing our top tier position in the legal sector.”

He added, “Carson McDowell’s reputation for building long-term client relationships and the quality of work which we attract means we will continue to be a law firm which attracts top performing lawyers. We are always open to hiring the best lawyers in the marketplace who have the in-depth expertise and skill-set necessary to drive our future growth and provide excellent service to our clients.”

Carson McDowell is one of Northern Ireland largest commercial law firms, employing more than 100 people. In 2014 it was ranked Band 1 across more areas of expertise than any other Northern Irish law firm by Chambers and Partners UK. Richard Gray, Dawson McConkey and Sinead McGrath are highly ranked in Chambers and Partners UK, while Richard was also the only lawyer in Northern Ireland to be shortlisted for the Chambers Top 100 business lawyers in the UK.

Pictured below (l-r): Michael Johnston (Managing Partner at Carson McDowell, Richard Gray, Sinead McGrath and Dawson McConkey.